Program Levels

Who can join?  All girls from ages 5 to 18

The American Heritage Girls program is divided into several levels based primarily on age. Girls participate in troop activities, and work toward earning various badges.

Unit levels:

  • Pathfinder (kindergarten/5 years old)
  • Tenderheart (1-3rd grade/6-8 years old)
  • Explorer (4-6th grade/9-11 years old)
  • Pioneer (7-8th grade/12-13 years old)
  • Patriot (9-12th grade/14-18 years old)

Girls can proceed through various ranks. As a Patriot, they are given the chance to work toward earning the Stars and Stripes Award, the highest honor achievable in the program. (Equivalent to the Boy Scouts Eagle award)


Ahg full logo